top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Sunshine Blogger Award 2018


Sunshine Blogger Award logo. Clear blue sky, big orange circle, with three layers: Solid orange circle with slight glow, second layer - small, orange triagles pointing outwards, third - small black dots. Orange text inside circle: Sunshine Blogger Award. Feild of sun flowers below. Faint sight of hills and trees in background.
Rules:
1. List the rules and display The Sunshine Blogger Award badge in your post.
2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog.
3. Answer the 10 questions that the person who nominated you asked you.
4. Nominate up to 12 other bloggers to receive the award and ask them 10 new questions.
I'm delighted to announce this blog has been nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award; which recognises and celebrates the creativity, positivity and inspirations of blogger's work. I was nominated by Emma Purcell - a great blogger, owner of "Rock for Disability". In her blog, Emma writes about her love for music, alongside talking about disability. I would like to thank Emma for nominating me for this award...
Question: Why did you become a blogger?
I became a blogger because I wanted to do something besides going to college and it gives me a sense of achievement. It also gives me something to focus on when things get tough. If I have something to write about, that is...
Question: What do you like to do in your spare time?
Funnily enough, I like to write blog posts. I also like to go on Social Media. I like to have a rant when something annoys me. My ultimate thing I love to do is listen to music!
Question: Who is your favourite band or musician and why?
Now, this is a difficult one... If I was asked to name my ultimate favourite, I don’t think that I could because there is a wide range of artists that I like and it would be very difficult to choose one.
Question: If you could meet any famous person, alive or dead, who would it be and why?
I would love to meet a few people; Olly Murs, Francesca Martinez, RJ Mitte, Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles. Francesca is an actress and comedienne, she also wrote the book called "WHAT THE **** IS NORMAL?!" Francesca was in the TV program, "Grange Hill". RJ Mitte is an actor in the "Breaking Bad" TV series and he is also a Paralympic Ambassador. I would also like to the to meet Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles, who plays Sam and Dean Winchester in the TV series "Supernatural". The reason why I would like to meet them is much the same: I love their personalities. Plus, they're good looking! I'm straight, but Francesca Martinez is pretty, too!
Question: If you had a time machine that could take you forward or back, which time period would you go to and why?
I would go back to a time when my dogs were alive. I have had lots of dogs throughout my life and all of them are irreplaceable. Recently, we've said goodbye to Cocoa. We thought we were going to say goodbye to her two or three years ago, but she was a real fighter and bounced back a few times. This time though, it was her time...
Question: If you were an animal, what would you be and why?
I would be one of these three: a dog, a dolphin or a fly. I would like to be a dog because dogs are amazing animals and they are so loyal it's unbelievable. Dogs always love you no matter what. I would be a dolphin because I love the way they jump and swim, also dolphins are so gentle and graceful. I was extremely lucky to get the chance to swim with some, one of the dolphins that I swam with was called Latoyah. My mum swam with me. I would be a fly because flies get to watch everything, and I like to be a bit nosey.
Question: You’re on a deserted island and you are allowed to bring one item with you? What item would you bring and why?
Can I take Bear Grylls? No? Well, I suppose I would take fresh water to drink because apparently the sea water would kill me.
Question: What is your dream job?
My dream job would be testing new technology before it was released into the public sector. Of course, I would like to get paid for it too.
Question: What is your most popular blog post?

I don't actually know what my most popular blog post is because unfortunately, I can't actually see how many views each individual blog post has had all together. I could find out how many people have clicked to view each blog post when they've looked at their emails, but that would take too long. So I'm guessing that my popular blog post would be 'Dear Cerebral Palsy' because that's the one that I've had the most feedback on.

Question: What advice would you give to other bloggers?
The advice that I would give other bloggers is never feel pressured into writing long posts or to write in a specific style. You write your posts how you want, it doesn't matter if other people think your posts aren't long enough, or if they think you don't fit into the 'normal' blogger. Everyone is unique, and so should their blogs be... If you like to write long posts, then that's fine, and if you like to write short posts, that's also fine. A mixture is ok too.
Nominees
I would like to nominate Sassy Wyatt - Author of Thinking Out Loud and Chloe Tear - Author of Life as a Cerebral Palsy student.
Questions:
1. When did you create/publish your blog?
2. What is the purpose of your blog? (What do you hope to achieve?)
3. What inspired you to create your blog?
4. When you first created your blog, how did you promote it?
5. What social media do you use to share your blog?
6. How has blogging impacted on your life?
7. Do you see yourself as an average blogger?
8. Have you ever thought about vlogging (video blogging)?
9. What are your best achievements?
10. Where do you see yourself in two years time?
Thanks for reading.
 

Cocoa Speak: 15/06/2006 - 23/08/2018

Cocoa - Chocolate brown Labradoole with tight curly hair. Laying on her back on red cusion against sofa.

You'll always be my baby... Proud of you. You went through so much... You were a real fighter. Run around on the Rainbow Bridge and play nicely with Saxon. I'll see you when I get there.


3 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page