top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

One of My Bugbears


Hello again, today I am going to talk about a subject that could be quite sensitive to some people. I apologise in advance if you get upset by what I am going to say in this post. This is not meant to offend anyone, I just want to say what it is like for me.

A lot of people say that they think they are "fat" or they "need to lose weight", most of the people I know are not visibly overweight but they say they are. If people want to believe that they need to lose weight when they don't fit into a size that they want or used to, I'm not going to argue against that. I think the media has a lot of impact on the way people look at themselves because you see models that are really thin and people think that they need to look like that.

This annoys me because for someone who has a disability like mine, it can be very frustrating for me to listen to someone talking about this because I find it difficult to maintain my weight because of my involuntary movements.


5 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page