top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

My Perspective


Most people don't realise that I see the world differently to others. There can be times where I can be overwhelmed by things that are going on around me, and I think that's partly because I think I have little control over them, even when I do have control, I don't always see it.

Because I don’t have the ability to do some things, sometimes I struggle to understand how the world around me works, for example; I have difficulty with maths because I haven’t experienced things. I struggle with things like distance, I have no concept of what a mile is because I am always sat down and I have never walked a mile, therefore, I can't visualise how long a mile is. I tend to underestimate how long it is.


3 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page