top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Letter to Instagram


Hi everyone, I have been writing a letter to the developers of Instagram. A friend of mine said that it was borderline impossible, and all I would get is some admin creating a new useless response created around strict guidelines, or a pre-written response. He also said that my best bet is to get a blog post or a video circulating around social media. So, that is exactly what I'm going to try and do...

I would be grateful if everyone would share this to give me a better chance to reaching someone that deals with Instagram.

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue I have with Instagram. I cannot use a mobile phone due to physical limitations, but I still use Instagram. To use Instagram on my computer, I have to download two separate applications onto my computer, which can take up memory and it can slow the processing speed down as well.

It would help if Instagram modified their website to make it fully accessible from a personal computer, then everyone would be able to use it just by one website or application. For example; create "upload" and "messages" buttons on the Instagram website. Maybe I have missed a few features out, but I am sure you understand what I am saying.

I would be extremely grateful if you would look into making Instagram accessible to all. I am no expert, but surely it can be done.

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter, I hope to hear back from you soon.

Yours faithfully

Ailsa Speak


10 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page