top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Followers Aren't Everything... But They Certainly Help


Hi everyone, I have been working on two blog posts recently; this one, and one about my celebrity role models. I'm not entirely sure when I'll publish that one yet because I think it's a bit short at the moment, so I think I need to pad it out a bit before I post it, but the thing is, I don't want to ruin it by writing too much, like fillers. You know what I mean?

Anyway, we all like to have followers, right? Followers can be a great help to someone like a blogger or campaigner; eg. me. Yes, I know that followers aren't everything, but they certainly help quite a lot! Having followers helps you say what you want to say and spreads your message. The more followers you have, the more people your messages are likely to reach!

Another thing that is brilliant about having lots of followers is that you can reach out to even more people who follow your followers... Take Twitter for example; much like Facebook, Twitter gives you the ability to share (tweet and re-tweet) your own and other people's content if their account is public.

Some people may prefer to have their Twitter accounts private, and of course this is a pretty good idea if you want to keep your tweets undiscoverable to accounts that you don't know. I have thought about doing this in the past, but then I realised that it wouldn't be so good for my account because I use it for sharing my blog and sharing my views on awareness things, and I would like as many people as possible to see my content. With private Twitter accounts, only people who you approve can see what you tweet, and even though it is a good idea for some, for me, it would be more problematic.

Although having millions of followers is not going to happen overnight, having lots of followers can have a large impact on how successful your campaigns are, whatever they may be. On Twitter, I don't share my life story. (I keep my private information private - who wants creepy people knowing everything about you?) I post a lot of things that I feel is important and needs to be seen by the public. I keep my personal information private, I don't even share everything with my friends on Facebook. I guess it's better to be safe than sorry. As I have always said, I am happy to answer questions, but if they get too personal, I decline to answer. I'm sure most of you are the same.

The only down side to having lots of followers is that you tend to get more prone to get weird, creepy people contacting you, but I know how to deal with them, so it's not too bad.

Finally, thank you for reading this, and I hope you have enjoyed it. See you next time.


9 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page