top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

New Year Announcements


Fireworks on a black background. Greeny blue text: Happy New Year

Wow, another year! Where has the time gone? I'll be 25 before I know it! I hope everyone had a brilliant New Year, did you watch the New Year countdown on telly? We always watch it. I usually enjoy it, but this year it was different... This time the program was presented by "Madness". To be honest, I didn't think it was anything special this year. I don't know whether it was because I'm not a huge fan of 'Madness' or just because I am a boring old fart now. Don't get me wrong, "Madness" is a good group, but I'm not a giant super-fan, if you know what I mean. Even the New Year fireworks weren't as good as I thought they'd be, I got bored. I used to love watching the New Year's fireworks, so this surprised me. In the main, I'm glad to see the back of 2018.

You may have noticed that I've changed my blog around a bit, I decided that my blog needed a new look, so I put a my creative hat on and started designing a new logo - I have to say, I love it! Even though I have the same image in my new logo, I still think that it looks much better than my old one... I especially love the text effect, I like the fact that it has a firey effect! This is an image of my new logo below.

Blog logo. Red, graduated text: Brains on Wheels at the top, Blog by Ailsa at bottem. Ailsa's face in centre. Bright green text: Est. at left side, 2016 at right side.

The second announcement that I would like to make is that I am going to ask people if they want to get involved in the plastic straw campaign by writing a blog post about the effects of the plastic straw ban. Maybe you or someone that you know needs to use them. If you would like to write something for my blog about this, please get in touch. Do you feel guilty when you need to use them?

Well, I was going to make a New Year's resolution, but I forgot about it, so unfortunately it didn't happen. Oh well, it's not the end of the world.

Last but not least, this year is probably going to be the year I leave college... I don't even know what to do with myself when I have my respite care, once a week, so goodness knows what I'll do when I have more free time. It's really bugging me. It's nobody's fault, but nobody who works for Social Services actually thinks about what there is to do around my area for someone like me; they just give you the money so that you can pay carers, and that's about it... To be honest, I'm scared that I will have no purpose and I will be bored out of my mind. I don't want to just sit around all day, but then again, I don't want to be going out and doing the same old things every time I go out. Basically, I can't win. Some people think that I just act like this because I want to be difficult, or they say that there are things out there for me to do. I rarely find things to do when go out and about. It really hacks me off! I'm just not ready for adulthood. Simple. In a weird way, college is my safe zone, but I can't stay there forever...

Thanks for reading, I will look forward to having you back.

13 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page