top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Parallel London 2017


I am going to Parallel London again this year. Last year I walked the last 50 metres with the help of my mum. Not forgetting our friend who walked with us, and took my wheelchair up to the finish line for when I crossed the line. It really was an awesome feeling! This is photo of my mum and I from last year's Parallel London...

Ailsa standing with her mum. Both have green Whizz-Kidz t-shirts on. Ailsa has short, red hair, her mum has short, purple hair.

There will hopefully be a massive difference to last year as I'm hoping to walk the whole 1Km in my new walking frame! It will be a great experience for me, I will be able to see more, I will be able to walk without anyone holding me, I will be able to be independent, the list goes on... I honestly can't wait, I'm so excited!

This is a photo of me trying the walker.

Ailsa standing in blue walking frame.


12 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page