top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Understanding CP


Hello, today I am going to talk about my Cerebral Palsy.

Let's start off from when I was a young girl. When I was little, I didn't look at myself in the same way I do now. When I was young, I wanted to become a nurse because I liked helping people. I joined a club called "St John Ambulance" (and achieved my 'Super Badger'!) As I got older, I realised that it wasn’t possible to be a doctor. I realised that I didn't have enough control over my hands.

I have learned what I can and can't do, maybe a bit too much, I don't know. People at my college say that I put myself down, but I am simply being realistic. I think I know most of my limitations by now. Ok, maybe not all of them, but a fair amount. Although, there are some times when I underestimate myself but after a bit of persuasion, most of the time, I realise I can do things.


2 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page