top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

First Week Back at College


Hello everybody, a lot of you may know that I went back to college this week. First of all, I would like to say that it was not very organised very much at all and I don't know what I'm doing when. I will cut them a bit of slack because they have to sort everyone's timetables out, I don't think I have got my timetable finalised yet. I have Mondays off this year, I wasn't sure what I thought about this at first because I have always had Fridays off for my previous three years of being at college, but then I thought, 'I'll get used to it'.

Shall I tell you what I courses I'm doing this year? One of the classes I am taking is IGCSE English and I have just started my first piece of coursework, this is called "Don't Get Me Started", this piece is where I write about a topic that really annoys me. Last year I wrote about disabilities, this year I am writing about a similar topic, but it is based around ignorant people. I am aloud to copy parts of my coursework from last year, but not all of it.

I am going to do some maths with an LSA on my own, which I am quite happy about because even though I don't like maths, I think that doing it on my own will help me more than if I was in a class with half a dozen other students. I think I'm working towards a level one this year, I am pretty sure that I have passed entry level three twice, even though the college said that they haven't got any record of the first one on their system.

I may be speaking too soon, but I think this is going to be a good year for me.

Anyway, thanks for reading. I'm not sure when I'm going to write a new blog post at the moment, but until next time, take care and enjoy yourself.

Bye

Ailsa


1 view

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page