top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Manual VS Electric


I use two wheelchairs, a manual and electric, but which is better? There are pros and cons to using both wheelchairs, with a manual wheelchair, I have to be pushed everywhere I go, this can be irritating when the other person doesn't know where I want to go. So in that way, an electric is better.

On the other hand a manual wheelchair is easier to get to places because a manual is a lot smaller, lighter and more manoeuvrable than electric wheelchairs. At college, I am in my electric wheelchair most of the day, and just recently I have been driving myself around a lot, but I have found that this contributes to back pain. I don't know exactly why this is but, it may be because I haven't been in it over the summer holidays. I hope this is the reason anyway, if not, then it will be a bit more complicated to sort out.

Thanks for reading. See you next time.


2 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page