top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Inbuilt Reader


While I was browsing my Facebook News Feed, I came across a post that one of the pages I like had shared. It looked interesting, so I clicked on the link to read more. I scrolled down to start reading, then I discovered that the website has an inbuilt reader, which gives you the option to have the article read to you and highlights the words as it reads. I think this is the first reader like this that I have ever seen. I must say that it is a brilliant idea!

Not only does it help people with sight impairments, it can help those with Dyslexia or people that struggle to read long articles, like me. The more I read, the more I struggle, and my eyes won't focus properly because the muscles in my eyes get tired.

Believe it or not, this is extremely helpful because with an electronic reader, I read along with it, and I don't have to concentrate as much, meaning that my eyes won't get as tired as quickly.

I was really impressed to see this, I wish other sites had this. I know that Brains on Wheels hasn't got one, but if I knew how to add one, believe me, I would!

Anyway, I hope you have a fantastic holiday.

Merry Christmas.


4 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page