top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Proud to Be Disabled


Today I want to talk about why I’m proud to be disabled as I think it so important to embrace disability and not hate it. My disability is a part of who I am, and without it, I would be a different person. Don't get me wrong, I would love to be able to do things like stand on my own two feet without help, or throw a ball with my hands, but I can't and there's no point in complaining about it because no one can change the fact that I have C.P.

If I didn’t have Cerebral Palsy, I wouldn’t be the person I am today, and I wouldn’t have met some of the awesome people I know. If I didn't have a disability, I don't think I would be as determined and strong-willed as I am today because I wouldn't need to be as I could do things straight away, therefore I wouldn't try as much. I can encourage others to pursue their goals because I have tried things that didn't work the first time, or even the second, but in the end, I do get there or I find a different way to do things. I push myself when I know deep down I can do something and I don't like to give up.

Thanks for reading, see you next time.


11 views

Featured Posts

1/5

Recent Posts

Brains on Wheels Logo (No Background).pn
bottom of page